Run #2 Reflection

If you read my previous blog you’ll know that today’s been a bit of a b*tch and so I wasn’t really in the mood for running. But run I must. I decided that to take a different route today, with running through Bristol and along the harbour. And I’m glad I did. A couple of years ago I entered the Bristol Haf Marathon. I completed it, but with a knackered knee and not a great experience of running a race like that. Anyway, today I ran parts of the half marathon route I took in 2014 and it was a good reminder of progress (again, see previous blog!). Nonetheless, today’s run was marginally more enjoyable than Sunday’s largely because Spotify didn’t throw as many random songs in like it did a few days ago! And the centre of town looked pretty and festive, too, which was nice.

img_0647
Pre-run woes; the run stats; mid-run photo; post-run relief

So, let’s get to it…

Run #2 Rating & Reflection

Achievement = 5

Yep, that’s a massive score (the highest). And that’s because today it would have been so easy not to have gone out running but I did. So a pat on the back for me.

Enjoyment = 3

I felt like I got in to a fairly good rhythm today. Also enjoyed taking a different route – think I’ll switch it up a bit more in the future.

Although enjoyment levels went up when I came home to a glass of wine and dinner cooked for me by my better half 😊🍷❤️

Leave a Reply

