Making the most of now…

A short pre-run post…

I do not want to go for a run today. It’s cold (and soon to be freezing); I’m tired (when am I not); I have a sore throat (and the sniffles); and my feet hurt (from wearing ridiculously high heels to a wedding on Sunday). But none of these reasons are good enough for me to not run today. Plus, I’ve missed 2 training sessions so I have some catching up to do.

What I need to do is make the most of NOW.

I’ve finished work early after a really fun and interesting day learning how to use a camera and shoot for TV. I walked to and from work with the sun shining. And now I’m home early, I’m home just in time to run in the dying moments of today’s sunlight.

So it’s not going to be pretty, but that’s not the point. Run I must.

Leave a Reply

